• Language
    • ENGLISH
    • GERMAN
    • SPANISH
    • FRENCH
    • ITALIAN
    • JAPANESE
    • PORTUGUESE
    • CHINESE
    • RUSSIAN

Get your own Little Black Book.

Build your own personal news stream. Discover the latest work created that interests you, share your favourite stories and follow your favourite people and companies

Already have an account?

Raj's Story - Dir Sashinski

Here's our latest film titled 'Raj’s Story' for The Royal Navy. We rarely see members of the Sikh community on British screens. That was the driving force in telling Raj’s Story, directed by FAMILIA's Sasha Nathwani

PRODUCTION COMPANY: FAMILIA @stayfamilia

DIRECTOR: Sashinski @iamsashinski

PRODUCER: Campbell Beaton @campbellvonbeaton

PRODUCTION MANAGER: Natalie Uglow @natalieuglow

PRODUCTION ASSISTANT: Nellie Heron-Anstead @nell_film

CREATIVE RESEARCHER: Carlota Caldeira@carlota.film

LOCATION MANAGER: Luke Jackson

CASTING DIRECTOR: Garrett Casting @garrettcasting

AGENCY: Engine @enginelondon

CLIENT MANAGING DIRECTOR: Ed Norrington

SENIOR ACCOUNT DIRECTOR: Chris Moger

ACCOUNT MANAGER: Harriet Lewis

CREATIVE DIRECTOR: Billy Faithfull

AGENCY EXECUTIVE PRODUCER: Bradley Woodus

AGENCY PRODUCER: Georgina Moxey @georginamoxey

AGENCY ASSISTANT PRODUCER: Olive Andrews @olive_skyy

CREATIVE: Hugo Isaacs @hu88go

CREATIVE: Chris Da Roza @chrisdaroza

DOP: Hunter Daly @hunterdaly_

FOCUS PULLER: Rupert Hornstien @ruperthornstein

2ND AC: Thomas Carpenter @thomasmangham

STEADICAM OPERATOR: Junior Agyeman Owusu @mrjunioragyeman

STEADICAM OPERATOR: Grant Sandy-Philips @grantskg

DiT: David Palmer

GAFFER: Jordan Gosling @jordan_gosling

SPARK: Matt Bouhun

SPARK: Eliot Morris

SOUND RECORDIST: Emanuele Costantini @ema_s_pics

PRODUCTION DESIGNER: Ash Halliburton @ashkhalliburton

ART DEPT ASSISTANT: Rose Carroll

ART DEPT ASSISTANT: Alfie Davies

ART DEPT ASSISTANT: Amanda Ramasawmy

ART DEPT ASSISTANT: Jade Rache

ART DEPT ASSISTANT: Emma Boomer

ART DEPT ASSISTANT: Martha Howell

HMU: Shamirah Sairally @shamirah_makeup

HMU ASSISTANT: Anita Stevens

COSTUME STYLIST: Lorraine Kinman @lorraine.kinman.costume

STYLIST ASSISTANT: Clare Grant

1st AD: Laura Carrion Del Pozo @lauracadepo

2nd AD: Ali Copland @alcopland

RUNNER: Danny Zanre

RUNNER: Abs Allam

BTS: Johnny Perez @rare.esco

EDIT HOUSE: Ten Three @tenthree_editing

EDITOR: Stephen Dunne @stephendunne

ASSISTANT EDITOR: Blaine Pearson @blainepearson

OFFLINE PRODUCER: Julian Marshall@therealjulianmarshall

MUSIC SUPERVISION: Tin Drum Music @tindrummusicuk

60s COMPOSER: Brendan Void @brendanvoid

SHORT FILM COMPOSER: Peter Mauder / Phonotheque @phonoteque.london

AUDIO HOUSE: Machine Sound @machinesound.co

SOUND DESIGNER: Alex Bingham @exercisecam

AUDIO PRODUCER: Ghazal Zargar Elahi

GRADING COMPANY: Company Three @company_3

COLOURIST: Joseph Bicknell @josephbicknell

COLOUR PRODUCER: Anna Kelman @akelman

POST PRODUCER: Michelle Kruger

POST HOUSE: Wicked Pixels @wickedpixels_vfx

CAST

Lt. RAJ SINGH MEHON: Himself

Sunny Osahn: DAD

Chaz Osahn: MUM

Shobhit Piasa: TEENAGE RAJ

Daya Singh Athwal: YOUNG RAJ

Simran Osahn: YOUNG RAJ'S BROTHER

Blue Singh: TEENAGE RAJ'S BROTHER

Sac Singh: RAJ'S UNCLE

CLIENT: Royal Navy @royalnavy

CLIENT: Paul Colley

CLIENT: John Murray

CLIENT: Caroline Murray

CLIENT: Heather Goodale

CLIENT: Lt. Crd Lee Thorne

Special thanks:

George Rumsey and Panavision
Kodak Film
Emma Garrett
Colham Manor Primary School
The Mehon Family

Category: Media and Entertainment, Online

Genre: Drama